20th Annual Life Ok Screen Awards 2014

Whereas the Big Star Awards finished out off award spice in Bollywood of 2014, they do not take away the spotlight away from the screen award. The most anticipated award function by the Bollywood’s B-town including prominent and carefully selected jury. Biggest news website IBN Live reported that: When preparing a star-studded audience eagerly night, Life Ok Screen Awards announced the list of nominees and accreditation Committee on 7 January 2014, a series of film and television celebrities.

Shahrukh Khan Host 20th Annual Life Ok Awards 2014

The judges list comprises famous celebrities from both the Marathi and Hindi film organization, as common. The list of nominees for 20th Annual Life Ok Awads 2014 includes John Matthew Mathan, Moushumi Chatterji, Rahul Dholakia, Sriram Raghavan, Umesh Shukla, Kiran Shantaram, Prosenjit, Sonali Kulkarni, Atul Agnihotri, Homi Adajania, Shreyas Talpade, Sam Balsara, Tarun Katial and Govind Nihalani.

The 20th Annual Life Ok Awards 2014 event will be premiered on 25 January 2014 on Life Ok Channel and it promised to have a lot in store for its audience, including none other than the King of Bollywood Shahrukh Khan who will be hosting the show. Find below here the complete list of nominees.

Best Film

  • Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
  • Kai Po Che
  • Madras Café
  • Ram-Leela
  • The Lunchbox
  • Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Our Verdict: Considering the reviews and ratings, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag is likely to bag this one on the basis of its patriotic storyline. However, we feel Kai Po Che will be an underdog to watch out for.


Best Actor (Male)

  • Aamir Khan — Dhoom: 3
  • Dhanush — Raanjhanaa
  • Farhan Akhtar — Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
  • Irrfan Khan — The Lunchbox
  • Ranbir Kapoor — Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
  • Rajkummar Rao — Shahid
  • Shah Rukh Khan — Chennai Express

Our Verdict: Any win other than Farhan Akhtar from this list will undoubtedly be a shocker!


Best Actor (Female)

  • Chitrangada Singh — Inkaar
  • Deepika Padukone — Ram-Leela/Chennai Express
  • Nimrat Kaur — The Lunchbox
  • Parineeti Chopra — Shuddh Desi Romance
  • Shraddha Kapoor — Aashiqui 2
  • Sonakshi Sinha — Lootera

Our Verdict: Deepika Padukone for Ram-Leela hands down! Her impeccable performance not only wooed fans but also stunned critics, who showered her with constant praise.


Best Director

  • Abhishek Kapoor — Kai Po Che
  • Ayan Mukherji — Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
  • Hansal Mehta — Shahid
  • Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra — Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
  • Rakesh Roshan — Krrish 3
  • Sanjay Leela Bhansali — Ram-Leela
  • Shoojit Sircar — Madras Café

Our Verdict: If there is anyone who deserves this the most, it’s Abhishek Kapoor for Kai Po Che. The man deserves credit for making an outstanding emotional film with three complete newbies.


Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

  • Amit Sadh — Kai Po Che
  • Anupam Kher — Special 26
  • Jimmy Shergill — Bullett Raja
  • Nawazuddin Siddiqui — The Lunchbox
  • Saurabh Shukla — Jolly LLB
  • Mohammad Zeeshan Ayub — Raanjhanaa

Our Verdict: This one is rather tricky and we are torn between Anupam Kher and Nawazuddin Siddiqui. However, considering the Oscar rave behind The Lunchbox, this one is likely to land in Siddiqui’s pocket.


Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)

  • Divya Dutta — Gippi
  • Huma Qureshi — Ek Thi Daayan
  • Kalki Koechlin — Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani
  • Richa Chadda — Ram-Leela
  • Swara Bhaskar — Raanjhanaa

Our Verdict: Based on popularity and success, this is Kalki’s win, but if the role and character is a deciding factor, Richa Chadda is also a possible winner.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *